Beyond ECFE

Beyond ECFE:
Come to class and learn new parenting skills as your child grows from Elementary through High School years. Beyond ECFE Classes are taught by licensed Parent Educators, meeting once per month. Group discussion allows parents to share their challenges, experience and wisdom. Come and visit with other parents about communication skills and styles, social networking, beginning Kindergarten, chores, allowance, puberty, friendships and much more based on the interest of those in the class! Classes offered are: Parenting Your Kindergartner (PE-K), Parenting Your 1st & 2nd Grader (PE-1-2), Parenting Your 3rd through 5th Grader (PE-3-5), Parenting Your 6th through 8th Grader (PE-6-8), Parenting Your High Schooler (PE-HS).

Instructor

Sarah Faith Hardy


Sarah holds a B.A. from Stanford University and a M.Ed. in Parent and Family Education from the University of Minnesota. She has been with the Edina Family Center since 2016.

Deb Roberts


Deb Roberts, Licensed Parent Educator, has a B.S. from the University of Illinois, and an M.Ed. from the University of Minnesota. She is the mother of four sons. She has been teaching at the Edina Family Center since 2009.

Joy Walker


Joy Walker holds a BA from American University and an M.Ed from the Universtiy of Minnesota in Parent and Family Education. She started teaching at the Early Learning Center in 2016.

Filter Course Sections

Date Range
Start
End
Time Range
Start
End
PE-1-2

  Joy Walker


  Sibling Care Offered

Edina Community Center : ECC Rm 116 - ELC
Thu Sep 26, Thu Oct 24, Thu Nov 21, Thu Dec 19, Thu Jan 23, Thu Feb 20, Thu Mar 19, Thu Apr 23 & Thu May 21
12:00 - 1:30 PM

Su
M
Tu
W
Th
F
Sa


PE-3-5

  Sarah Faith Hardy


  Sibling Care Offered

Edina Community Center : ECC Rm 116 - ELC
Thu Sep 5, Thu Oct 3, Thu Nov 7, Thu Dec 5, Thu Jan 9, Thu Feb 6, Thu Mar 5, Thu Apr 2 & Thu May 7
9:15 - 10:45 AM

Su
M
Tu
W
Th
F
Sa


PE-6-8

  Deb Roberts


  Sibling Care Offered

Edina Community Center : ECC Rm 139 - ELC Adult Learning Space
Thu Sep 5, Thu Oct 3, Thu Nov 7, Thu Dec 5, Thu Jan 9, Thu Feb 6, Thu Mar 5, Thu Apr 2 & Thu May 7
11:30 AM - 1:00 PM

Su
M
Tu
W
Th
F
Sa


PE-HS

  Deb Roberts


  Sibling Care Offered

Edina Community Center : ECC Rm 139 - ELC Adult Learning Space
Thu Sep 12, Thu Oct 10, Thu Nov 14, Thu Dec 12, Thu Jan 23, Thu Feb 13, Thu Mar 12, Thu Apr 9 & Thu May 14
11:30 AM - 1:00 PM

Su
M
Tu
W
Th
F
Sa


PE-K

  Joy Walker


  Sibling Care Offered

Edina Community Center : ECC Rm 116 - ELC
Thu Sep 19, Thu Oct 10, Thu Nov 14, Thu Dec 12, Thu Jan 16, Thu Feb 13, Thu Mar 12, Thu Apr 16 & Thu May 14
12:00 - 1:30 PM

Su
M
Tu
W
Th
F
Sa